What is the most expensive pokemon card in the world?

The Pokémon card called Pikachu Illustrator card featuring an image of Pikachu holding a pen has just become the most expensive ever, selling for $233,000 at an auction. The card's auction description read: “Pokémon “Pikachu Illustrator” Trainer Promo Hologram Trading Card, 1998.