What is beer mean?

Beer is an alcoholic beverage made from malted grain (generally barley). It is often flavoured with hops which add bitterness while acting as a natural preservative. Many beers have an ABV of 5% but can commonly be found with a range between 3% and 7%, although this range can be exceeded,