What vegetables do you plant in winter?

Common vegetables that can be planted during winter include beetroot, broccoli, Brussels sprouts, cabbages, carrots, onions, kale, leeks and parsnips. Leafy crops such as chard, parsley and rocket can also be planted during winter, as long as they have some protection.