What hotel was the movie the shining filmed at?

The exterior of Timberline Lodge in Oregon features in Stanley's Kubrick's film (interior scenes were shot at Elstree Studios in Hertfordshire, England) whilst The Stanley Hotel in the Colorado Rockies was the inspiration for Stephen King's novel, on which the film is based.