How long was terry whitehead hostage for?

Tracy Whitehead was a hostage of Joseph Palcynski on the 7th March 2000. She was his hostage for less than 24 hours. His rampage crossed 10 days in Maryland, USA. His four day siege of Ms Whitehead's family is thought to be one of the longest by a solo man in history. 4 people died during his spree.