How do you craft a spy glass in minecraft?

Players who want to get their first Spyglass will need to track down a brand new resource type, Amethyst. The Spyglass can be crafted using two Copper Ingots and one Amethyst Shard. The Amethyst Shard on the other hand can only be found by mining an Amethyst Geode underground.