What does force equal?

It is a concise statement of Isaac Newton's Second Law of Motion, holding both the proportions and vectors of the Second Law. It translates as: The net force on an object is equal to the mass of the object multiplied by the acceleration of the object. ... Force equals mass times acceleration.