Can i eat pork medium rare?

Pork can be served medium rare, but only to cuts of meat rather than mince. The reason people still think you can't cook pork pink is because of Trichinella (most commonly thought of as "worms"). UK herds are free from Trichinella and the last one detected was in 1978.