Has apex legends been hacked?

As of July 2021, Apex Legends servers have been hacked in an attempt to save Titanfall — a seven-year-old game that is almost unplayable now due to multiple hacks. The servers are said to have vulnerabilities that have been exploited by hackers leading to server crashes and matchmaking issues.