What do japanese eat for breakfast?

A Japanese breakfast consists of foods that make up a complete meal that one could conceivably enjoy at lunch or dinner. Typically, a traditional Japanese breakfast consists of steamed rice, miso soup, a protein such as grilled fish, and various side dishes.