What is ouzo made from?

Ouzo is a traditional Greek aperitif made by many producers each with their own recipe. The main ingredients are alcohol spirit and aniseed (for flavouring). However, other ingredients may be present, including star anise, fennel, mastic, cardamom, coriander, cloves, and cinnamon.