Who is king caractacus?

Caratacus was a leader of the Catuvellauni tribe in Ancient Britain. He resisted the Roman invasion of Britain which began in 43 AD. When the Catuvellauni were defeated, Caratacus led the Silures tribe in further resistance against the Romans. He was eventually captured and pardoned by the Romans.