Is sulphuric acid strong?

Yes; sulphuric acid is a strong acid. Strong acids dissociate completely into their ions in water, yielding one or more protons [hydrogen cations] per molecule. The strong acids are: sulphuric acid, perchloric acid, nitric acid, hydroiodic acid, hydrochloric acid, hydrobromic acid, and chloric acid.