What do you use witchazel for?

Witch-Hazel, also known as Winterbloom, are species of shrubs grown as ornamental plants. Their leaves have been used in folk medicine to make ointments and salves with astringent and antiseptic properties to treat skin conditions like acne and nappy rash.