Does a lizard make a noise?

While it is true that most lizards are mute, many make sounds of various kinds, Robert Espinoza, a biologist at California State University, Northridge, explains via email. Geckos are the gabbiest, and some produce “a variety of chirps, clicks, and squeaks, some inaudible to humans,”