What happens if you can't go in scrabble?

You may swap one to seven tiles instead of playing a word on your turn. You can only do this if at least seven tiles are still in the bag. If you are near the end of the game and six or fewer tiles remain, you can't exchange your tiles. When you exchange your tiles, you are passing your go.