What is the size of an app?

The average app sizes vary for the 2 OS's, for iOS it’s around 35MB & Android around 12MB, obviously sizes vary depending on which app category they are. For any gaming or those feature-heavy apps, average file size will be larger than let’s say apps with simpler functionality & less content.