What is l. g. b. t. q. i. a. plus stand for?

It’s an abbreviation that stands for Lesbian, Gay, Bi-sexual, Transgender, Queer, Intersex, Asexual, with a “plus” to cover other gender and sexual identities. It is an umbrella term to cover everybody who doesn’t identify as heterosexual or their birth gender.