Who sang to reach the unreachable star?

The line "to reach the unreachable star" is from the song "The Impossible Dream," composed by Mitch Leigh with lyrics by Joe Darion. It has been recorded many times, but the 1966 version by Jack Jones achieved the highest chart position.