What is the religious festival of candlemass?

Correctly spelt Candlemas also known as the Feast of the Presentation of Jesus Christ the Feast of the Purification of the Blessed Mary and the Feast of the Holy Encounteris a Christian Holy Day commemorating the presentation of Jesus at the Temple