What does a fifty pound note look like?

The current United Kingdom £50 paper note is designed in hues of red, yellow and purple, with the portrait of HM The Queen on the front and portraits of Matthew Boulton and James Watt, pioneers of steam power, on the reverse. It is due to be replaced in 2021.