What is the story of the sweetness week?

The “Sweetness´ Week” is the first week of July, from 1st to 7th July. It was established in 1989 in Argentina as a result of the advertising campaign “a candy for a kiss” created by the brand Arcor. It was part of a marketing strategy to increase sales.