What are your fingerbones called?

The medical term for fingerbones, is phalanges. Each finger has three, whereas the thumb only has two. The furthest away one, at the last part of a finger or thumb, is called the distal phalanx. The middle ones are called intermediate and those closest to the palm of the hand, are the proximal ones.