How many grains of sand in a ton?

It depends on the size of the grains, their density and how tightly packed the sand is. If a grain of sand weighs I have seen that Each grain of sand weights 0.0027 grams and one metric ton is 1 million grams then there are 370 million 370 thousand 370 grains of sand in a ton.