What's broken irish?

Broken Irish is a passionately written novel about revenge, redemption, and alcoholism. It's a story-driven by a character, community in South Boston in the late 1990s. Edward J. Delaney's Broken Irish offers a vantage point from which to view the sad workings of an entire deteriorating society.