What language do they speak in haiti?

Haiti has two official languages, French & Haitian Creole. Haitian Creole is a French-based creole. Its vocabulary is derived from or influenced by Portuguese, Spanish, Taíno, and various West African languages. French is the main written and administrative language and is spoken by 42% of Haitians.