Is there a doctor who movie?

Yes it was released in 1996 after the final of the original doctor who series and before the reboot with Christopher Eccleston. It’s the only time you see the 8th doctor disregarding the doctor who short where you see the regeneration of the 8th doctor turning into the war doctor.