Is until a coordinating conjunction?

A coordinating conjunction is a word which joins two elements of equal grammatical rank and importance. E.g.; for, and, nor, but, or, yet, and so. ‘Until’ is considered a subordinating conjunction, it is used to join an independent and subordinate clause, signifying a contrast between the two.