When did the hour change?

In the UK the clocks go forward 1 hour at 1am on the last Sunday in March, and back 1 hour at 2am on the last Sunday in October. The period when the clocks are 1 hour ahead is called British Summer Time or BST. When the clocks go back, the UK is on Greenwich Mean Time or GMT.