When do i plant daffodils?

Plant daffodil bulbs in early autumn, ideally September, and potted bulbs in spring before they come into flower. You can also plant 'forced' bulbs indoors in September – such as the fragrant paper-white daffodil (Narcissus papyraceus) – for flowering at Christmas or New Year.