How much money is five pounds?

If your question specifically relates to United States Dollars? At current trading 5 Great British Pounds (£5.00) equates to $6.11 United States Dollars (at an exchange rate of 1Great British Pound = 1.22261 US Dollars, correct at 12/05/22)