What do baby snapping turtles eat?

Baby snapping turtles are carnivores and can be fed bloodworms, diced fruits, shrimp, unfrozen pieces of fish, and any other meaty foods. Fruits, however, should be given in moderation. Snapping turtles also eat live insects such as crickets or mealworms, which are commonly available in pet stores.