How often does a bearded dragon shred?

According to exotic direct a bearded dragon will shed every 2 weeks at 6 months, to around once every 2 months at 12 months. After 12 months your Dragon will shed even less frequently. At around 18 months when growth in terms of bone and muscle is done, they will only shed a couple of times a year.