What does b. e. r. i. n. g. i. a. spell?

Meanings and translations of the word beringia. Beringia is a loosely defined region surrounding the Bering Strait, the Chukchi Sea, and the Bering Sea. It includes parts of Chukotka and Kamchatka in Russia as well as Alaska in the United States.