How do you cut spring onion?

Spring Onions, also known as Scallions, can be prepared as follows: Remove any outer layers of the onions that look bad or wilted, then chop off white root end, near to the actual root, then remove the tough top part of the green end, leaving some green left on the onion. Thinly slice what is left.