Who is the grim sleeper?

You mean the Grim Reaper. The Grim Reaper is an imaginary character who represents death. He looks like a skeleton, wears a long, black cloak with a hood, and carries a scythe. The reaper is not part of any particular religion but is widespread, in some form, in the folklore of many countries