What is the most northerly city in the world?

Longyearbyen, in Svalbard, Norway is the world's northernmost settlement and the largest in the region. Although this small town has a population of just over 2,000 people, it attracts visitors with the modern Svalbard Museum, the North Pole Expedition Museum, and the Svalbard Church.