How long do mirrors live?

Mirrors can have a very long lifetime depending on the way they are made and used. Well made mirrors stored and used in dry conditions could last for centuries. However, a bathroom mirror might start to deteriorate in just a few years if the mirror surface is not adequately protected from water.