How do you get to the ender dragon on minecraft?

Go to the End Portal in the center of the End and place an end crystal on each side of it. Summon the ender dragon! Once the end crystals are placed, the top of every obsidian pillar will explode, destroying any blocks players may have placed. The ender dragon will be respawned.