What's a cafe?

A cafe is similar to a restaurant, in that it serves teas and coffees, and food, it's a popular place for families and people to gather, and chat over a cup of coffee. and a cake or snack. Restaurants are different, they usually hold a licence for serving alcohol with 3 course meals.