What is your appendix in your boti?

The appendix [or vermiform appendix; caecal appendix; vermix; or vermiform process] is a finger-like, blind-ended tube connected to the caecum, from which it develops in the embryo. The caecum is a pouch-like structure of the large intestine, located at the junction of the small and large intestine.