How old was tony morris?

Tony Morris, who presented Granada Reports on ITV for 17 years, died last week of kidney cancer. He was 57. Known for his cheeky asides and huge laugh, Morris – known to his colleagues as Mozzer – asked powerful people the no-nonsense questions that viewers were shouting at the telly at home