What happens if you eat food?

In a nut shell, you eat, it goes down your throat, into your gut, through your intestines and out the bum hole. The food is digested helps your body & organs, nutrition such as vitamin A, B, C & D. The type of food affects you in different ways because of the different elements or nutritions.