What is hypo mania?

Hypomania and mania are periods of over-active and excited behaviour that can have a significant impact on your day-to-day life. Hypomania is a milder version of mania that lasts for a short period (usually a few days) Mania is a more severe form that lasts for a longer period (a week or more)