Who is mr grinch?

The Grinch is a grumpy recluse who lives close to the small village of Whoville. The Grinch first appeared in the Dr Seuss book ‘How The Grinch Stole Christmas’ published in 1957. He was played by Jim Carrey in the 2000 film ‘The Grinch’.