What does it mean to aquamate a body?

Aquamation is an alternative to cremation of animal or human bodies using waterflow, temperature and lime to decompose the body to dust before the dust is returned to the family. It is more environmentally friendly than cremation and is also called Alkaline Hydrolysis.