Who opened live aid in philadelphia?

On Saturday, 13th July, 1985, Broadcaster Richard Skinner opened the Live Aid concert in Philadelphia, with the words: It's twelve noon in London, seven AM in Philadelphia, and around the world it's time for Live Aid.