Is the united kingdom sinking?

The UK is not sinking. Heavy ice in the last ice age pressed Scotland down in the Earths mantle. After the ice melted Scotland slowly began to rise again. This is causing England to sink slightly while Scotland is rising slightly through a sort of see-saw effect.