What are a. tp molecules?

ATP is short for 'Adenosine Triphosphate' an important biological molecule. ATP supplies the energy to power your living cells. It is also the energy source behind actions like muscle movement and other activities in bodily organs. Examples are nerve impulses, chemical synthesis and filtering.