How many jumps in the grand national?

The Grand National is a National Hunt horse race held annually at Aintree Racecourse, near Liverpool, England. First run in 1839, it is a handicap steeplechase over an official distance of 4 miles and 2½ furlongs, with horses jumping 30 fences over two laps